Oily in AZ

Converting to the Oil Lifestyle, one day at a time!

Pregnant??

Leave a comment

Hey everyone, it has been a long time since I have posted anything, sorry about that! This last year has been crazy to say the least, mostly because we have welcomed a cute little baby boy into our family! Things are just starting to calm down, he is 4 1/2 months old now, and his big sister is a very helpful 3 years old. Maybe I can get an hour to myself now?? Lol!!

Anyway, when I found out that I was pregnant, I was familiar with a few of the oils that you probably should avoid at that time, because they might cause things like early contractions, or sometimes even miscarriage. Of course I did not want to take a chance that anything would go wrong by using an oil that I didn’t know the effects from. This is why I ordered Gentle Babies Essential Oils and Natural Remedies for Pregnancy, Childbirth, Infants and Young Children from Amazon. This book pretty much tells you what oils are safe during pregnancy and which ones to avoid. It is also a great reference for what to use on and with babies and kids.

Fortunately,  the only symptoms I had to deal with this time were about 4 weeks of all-day nausea. Not that this was minor or fun in the least, but I took the advice from this book and added 2oz. of NingXia Red each morning before breakfast. For some reason it helped, and I could get through the day and was able to eat without feeling horrible. I still like to drink the NingXia every day, just to keep my immunity up and have continued energy throughout the day. Another thing that was really helpful with sudden bouts of ugh feeling was to just smell some peppermint right out of the bottle. Clears your sinuses, too! Bonus!

My advice for anyone that is not too familiar with oils, or maybe doesn’t want to take the time to research them to find out which oils would be great for your specific needs, try NingXia Red. It is a perfect place to start using oils because there are oils mixed in with the juice, and gives support for many different body systems. Just 1-2 oz. per day, how easy is that? 🙂 If you want to get some NingXia but have never ordered from Young Living before, they actually have a starter kit that comes with 2 bottles and 30 single-serving packets of NingXia Red, NingXia Nitro (which is NingXia with a natural energy boost!), and a bottle of Stress-Away essential oil! That is totally my favorite oil because just smelling it is like a vacation in a bottle! After ordering this starter kit, you can order anything else you like from Young Living using your wholesale discount! Woo hoo!

Check out just some of the benefits of this super-juice below!

Ningxia Red graphic

Author: Robin

Hello! I am a mommy to an adorable 3 year-old daughter and 9-month old son, and have been married to my High-School sweetheart for over 12 years! We live in toasty Arizona and have been here our whole lives (so we are used to the heat, LOL!) We are just getting started converting our chemical-filled household to all-natural, using Essential Oils! Come join me on this Oily journey!

Leave a Reply

